Past and Future Competitions

Future Championships

2020 Championship

Location: Washington DC, USA

Host: APA 128th Annual Convention (CANCELLED)

2021 Championship

Location: San Diego, USA

Host: APA Annual Convention

2022 Championship

Location: Paris, France

Host: FENS Forum of Neuroscience 2022

Past Championships

2019 Championship

Winner: Yidou (Gwen) Weng (China)

Location: Daegu, South Korea

Host: 10th IBRO World Congress of Neuroscience

2018 Championship

Winner: Piotr Oleksy (Poland)

Location: Berlin, Germany

Host: 11th FENS Forum of Neuroscience

2017 Championship

Winner: Sojas Wagle (USA)

Location: Washington DC, USA

Host: 2017 APA Annual Convention

2016 Championship

Winner: Ana Ghenciulescu (Romania)

Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Host: FENS 10th Forum of Neuroscience

2015 Championship

Winner: Jade Pham (Australia)

Location: Cairns, Australia

Host: 2015 ISN-ANS Annual Meeting

2014 Championship

Winner: Gayathri Muthukumar (India)

Location: Washington DC, USA

Host: APA 122nd Annual Convention

2013 Championship

Winner: Jackson Huang (Australia)

Location: Vienna, Austria

Host: World Congress of Neurology

2012 Championship

Winner: Teresa Tang (Australia)

Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Host: World Congress of Psychology

2011 Championship

Winner: Thanh-Liem Huynh-Tran (USA)

Location: Florence, Italy

Host: 8th IBRO World Congress of Neuroscience

2010 Championship

Winner: Ritika Chohani (India)

Location: San Diego, United States

Host: APA 118th Annual Convention

2009 Championship

Winner: Julia Chartove (USA)

Location: Toronto, Canada

Host: APA 117th Annual Convention